Fated Lovers

It’s hard to write a poem of love,
if love is what you’ve never felt.
It’s hard to find the words to say,
to take a heart and make it melt.

Despite emotions being hard,
it’s human nature to inquire
if love is really true or not,
or if it’s just desire

We say that every human has,
a mate out there, whom they must find,
but looking must be difficult,
if words are true and love is blind.

You’ll scramble on your hands and knees,
until your fated fingers meet
and sight returns to destined souls
as two hearts merge in one heart beat.

redandrew23 29/12/13
Okay, so I have way too many poems on my hands. This one needs a follow up, a part two, a soul mate. Something like that, only less generic.

3 responses to “Fated Lovers

  1. šŸ™‚ I think you jsut described my *ahem* love life to a tee Andrew. I scramlbe around for a very long time looking for love. It was not until my 4th marriage I actually KNEW what love was & Paul was my soulmate. 13 yrs later he died (only 33 but very ill).
    I was lucky enough to find love again with Kevin but after only 4 yrs he was gone too ( only 41 & it was suicide).That was in July 2003 & I have barely written since then….it was like my inspiration to wrote died with him….
    Ok that was melodramatic…
    Thank you for your wonderful poetry….you evoke so many memories & emotions!
    Sherri-Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

    • Firstly I’m very sorry for your loss, it’s awful to lose someone you love. I hope you can find the motivation to write again as it’s one of the best ways to convey emotions and probably the only way in my case because I’m very inward about my feelings in person.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Double Negative | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

