Cracks in the Mirror

I see a crack in the mirror,
right over my face.
A scar of my past,
the last nail in place,
a coffin I built
through mistakes that I made,
and through this my demons
will slowly invade,
but brighter days beckon
I reckon I’ll find
no glare on my mirror
a figure defined,
by nothing in matter,
nor physical state
no more broken reflections,
of imperfections I hate.

~ Andrew

Been a long time since I posted but I’ve got a facebook page for it now
facebook.com/AndyWritesPoems
Alternatively I’ll probably start posting here again too as I intend to make a poetry anthology in the near future, aiming for around 200 poems in it, including the more popular ones from the blog and facebook and then a large amount of unseen work 🙂

2 responses to “Cracks in the Mirror

  1. Pingback: Over Your Shoulder | Andy Writes Poems

  2. Pingback: Losing | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

