Intim(id)ate

Intim(id)ate

I fear the love,
I feel each night,
the sensation and the tingle,
overwhelmed
I gasp for air,
regrettably, still single.
She haunts my dreams,
as sleepless dusks
invade my independence
This meeting
of the broken hearts
Alone in my attendance.

My bedroom hosts this meeting,
of harder days gone by
The single word I keep repeating
Why, oh why, oh why?

She scares me and seduces,
She mocks me, turns me on,
My self esteem reduces
my confidence is gone.

Alone I am a fighter,
with her I am a mess,
Alone I shine much brighter
over her I do obsess

This intimate, intimidation,
love and fear in admiration
of fair complexion,
my first rejection,
Save my heart, it needs protection.

~Andrew

6 responses to “Intim(id)ate

  1. Pingback: The World Among The Waking | Andy Writes Poems

  2. Pingback: Share it with you | Andy Writes Poems

  3. Pingback: Friend | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

