Friend

Friend,
upon whom I depend,
through the darkness I’ll carry,
your guidance is light,
my brother in arms,
many wars we will fight.
And come judgement day,
I know you’ll be strong,
we’ll march our eternity,
to the beat of our song.

~Andrew
A short poem again today, I’m working on a few longer ones but I need time because I don’t like to post long poems until I feel they are good enough.
I recommend if you see this to visit my previous post Intim(id)ate which I feel was a striking poem. At the end of each of my posts I’ll recommend a previous poem that I feel is worth a moment of your time to read, this is part of my new year revamping of my blog. Hoping to post something every single day this year 🙂
https://andywritespoems.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/intimidate/

2 responses to “Friend

  1. Pingback: I’ll Be There | Andy Writes Poems

  2. Pingback: Clearance | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

