Time

Tick,
Tock.
Mock the clock.
Tock,
Tick,
Time flies quick.
Hands slow,
seconds go,
huge disaster
ticking faster,
time flies,
love dies.
Tick Tock,
Anguished shout,
Tock Tick,
Time runs out.

Andrew
A thought provoking poem I think, it’s a little basic but I think that sometimes the most basic poems make for the easiest reading. The recommended poem isn’t that old: Killing Time

2 responses to “Time

    • I felt that a poem on time had to be quite short (hence the 1-3 word lines). Even as we grow older time seems to go at the same pace depending on what we’re doing.. when I write poetry I feel it takes a few minutes but it fact I can spend up to half an hour just mulling over a couple of stanzas.
      Andrew

      Like

Tell Me What You Think

