Notice

I dream of being noticed,
being spotted from the top,
being told that I have talents,
being told to never stop.

I dream of being noticed,
being picked out of the crowd,
being told to keep on screaming,
being told I should be proud.

I dream of finally finding,
the spark to raise my flames,
the spark that shuts the bullies up,
and stops them calling names.

I dream to be the beacon,
that provides the lost with hope,
the one that sets them on their path,
and helps the weak to cope.

I dream of being noticed,
having my voice heard at last,
to forget the demons in the dark,
the demons of my past.

I dream of being noticed,
For the art that I create,
the art that people criticise,
the art you seem to hate.

~ Andrew
If I could direct this at someone I would but I don’t wish to name them because they may one day like poetry. All I know is that I shared my work and they feigned interest until they got bored with me.. which wasn’t too long to be honest.
The poem Poet probably fits best here.

5 responses to “Notice

  1. Pingback: I Argue | Andy Writes Poems

  2. Pingback: If I Could Tell A Story | Andy Writes Poems

  3. Pingback: Bottle Cap | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

