Food for Thought

Am I an egg,
a hardened shell,
or just another
food to sell?
Am I like ice,
cold-hearted, frozen,
or hand reared fruit,
by experts, chosen?
Am I a sweet,
made to entice,
or bland and plain
like boiled rice?
Perhaps I’m rich
like coffee beans,
I don’t know what
This feeling means.
But now my life
will culminate
one final dish,
a contem-plate.

~ Andrew
Feeling starved (forgive the puns) of ideas today. Hopefully my hunger for poetry returns overnight. 🙂 Also on the menu is Bottle Cap. Felt like trying to at least be witty, sorry it’s kinda bad >.<

5 responses to “Food for Thought

  1. Pingback: Side Order of Sympathy | Andy Writes Poems

  2. Pingback: Bad Egg | Andy Writes Poems

  3. Pingback: Vending Machine | Andy Writes Poems

Tell Me What You Think

