Creative Blogger Award (Thanks :))

Thank you Phoenix for the nomination! Please do visit her blog πŸ™‚

Rules:

Rules
The 5 facts about me are:

1. I’m a huge fan of sci-fi
2. The best night of my life was going to see Against the Current in concert
3. I play a ton of video games
4. I can speak Japanese
5. I won a poetry competition in Year 5

I would like to nominate some fellow Poetry and similar blogs:
1. Indefinableblue
2. Edge of Humanity
3. Kneal Poetry
4. A Little Bird Tweets
5. Syl65
6. Lock Up Your Poetry
7. Jemma’s Poetry
8. WordyNerdBird
9. My Colllege Odyssey
10. Jemverse
11. Poesy Plus Polemics
12. Notes from a Narcissist
13. Beautiful Insanity
14. Shawn L Bird
15. Keith Garrett

7 responses to “Creative Blogger Award (Thanks :))

  1. maybe I should pull the book and CD out again sometime. I took Spanish which felt relatively easy compared to Japanese. Kind of embarrassing since I’ve taken three short trips to Japan…

    Liked by 1 person

    • I went to Japan and stayed with a family for 10 days, it was difficult at first but after a few days I felt comfortable asking when I didn’t understand something. Spanish is on my list of languages to learn, along with Swedish, Dutch and possibly Finnish (friends in strange places)

      Like

  2. Congratulations!! I hope you don’t mind me asking, but how did you decide to learn to speak Japanese? I tried to learn some basic Japanese on my own, but it was really hard and I gave up (for now). Keep writing poetry and expressing yourself!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was offered at my school so I had the guidance of teachers to help me whenever I was stuck, I honestly think the hardest part is learning kanji (there are three alphabets and kanji has thousands of characters) but I’ve only needed to learn 400 so far πŸ™‚
      Thank you! πŸ˜€

      Like

      • I think it’s easier to learn the conversational side once you understand some of the phonetics behind it (there are 46 sounds that they use). It has been a challenge learning it but I much preferred it to French so that helped πŸ™‚

        Like

Tell Me What You Think

