Disapproving

It’s my life,
but I know you’ll disagree,
you want what’s best for you,
And I want what’s best for me.

I want you to be satisfied,
but that’s just too big a task,
if you’d prefer for me to walk away,
all you need to do is ask.

I realize I’m reckless,
that I’m fragile and I’m shattered,
And now I’ve found,
the only one,
to tell me that I mattered,

and yet I’m still demanding,
still expecting ever more,
disapproving from a distance,
of the boy you knew before.

~ Andrew
A good thing can sometimes change us, sometimes people we care about don’t always agree with why we became happy, be it a relationship, a hobby or just generally a personality trait you develop, the idea is to be happy with the ones who are happy that you are happy (mouthful) and to try not to focus on the people that don’t agree with how you do things, sometimes you’re in the wrong, sometimes they are, it’s a complicated thought to get out because there’s so much to it. I hope you enjoyed it, I’ve decided to stop linking to other poems for the time being. Have a wonderful day 🙂

3 responses to “Disapproving

  1. If you try to keep everyone happy chances are no one will be especially you. Those that want the best for you will want you to be yourself and enjoy life. As you say it is your life, live it for you.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

