Drinking

I can’t help it,
a sip,
a glass,
and onto a bottle,

drowning myself
full throttle,
in the world
of unrelenting thirst.

First
to the larder,
getting harder
to resist,

a swirl in the glass,
with an unwanted twist,

I’m so addicted,
I have no excuse,
I can’t get enough,
of this pineapple juice

~ Andrew
Thought I’d lighten the mood with this poem, bit weird I know, but I enjoyed writing this which is kind of what I need right now amid exam revision. I hope you enjoyed it, have a great day πŸ˜€

5 responses to “Drinking

      • It is a GREAT response Andrew…there is so much peer pressure & it never seems to lessen with the generations! If you do not want to drink do not be pushed into it. There is nothing wrong with being clear headed!!!! I appreciate it more & more as the years go by! I ruined 16 yrs of my life because of my drinking…
        On a funnier note; this poem makes me laugh no matter how often I read it!!!! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Tell Me What You Think

