Dreaming: Breathe

Breathe,
it’ll be over soon,
sunrise beckons,
seconds from day break.

For sleep’s sake,
breathe,
happy endings
can only last so long,
the rhythm
of Spring song,
birds and the breeze.

that soft,
yellow gleam,
golden stream
in the window,
I’ll wake up
and wonder,
was it all just a dream?

~ Andrew
Not sure what to say, I like Inception and the dream/reality thing hits home with me, I’m sorry this isn’t my finest piece, I didn’t get the time I wanted to on it but I hope the message still comes through

3 responses to “Dreaming: Breathe

Tell Me What You Think

