Red Skies, Blue Eyes

There’s something
almost magical,
in red skies,
and blue eyes.

Clear skies blue,
with a backdrop of night,
a picturesque view,
eyes vibrant, eyes bright.

~ Andrew
I’ve got green eyes but blue eyes look really nice at sunset for some reason, just me I think.

4 responses to “Red Skies, Blue Eyes

  1. I thought of hubby Paul when I read this poem!! Totally cool poem Andrew!
    Paul had Siamese cat blue eyes…
    I used to sing Elton John’s song “Blue Eyes” to him all the time…(poor man had to listen to me caterwauling, hahahaha!!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Tell Me What You Think

