Fear The Unknown

I wake up,
cold sweat,
take a moment
to forget
every leap of faith
every shot in the dark
every memory made
under trees in the park

Every sleepless night
where I’m woken in fright
of the things that I once understood
My eyes are fixated
on that spark you created
the first spark I believed would be good

There’s a fire that burns
as I toss and I turn
From mistakes I can say that I’ve grown
but from lust to disgust
to the destruction of trust
I feel fear as I fight the unknown

~ Andrew

Tell Me What You Think

