If You Could

If you could hear my heartbeat
would you know the way I feel?
If you could see my sweaty palms
you’d know that this is real
If you could hold my shaking hands
and tell me it’s okay
would you bring me into your embrace
and take the pain away?

If you could read my body,
would you treat me like a book?
would you care about what’s underneath
and not the way I look?
If you could smell the odour
of a nervous shaking wreck
If you could come in closer
would you give my lips a peck?

~ Andrew
I tried to capture the feeling of a first kiss through all the crazy sensations that just don’t make sense

5 responses to “If You Could

Tell Me What You Think

