Today Is Like No Other

Every day is just the same,
to anyone but me,
a single day does not go by
without a memory,

A word I heard
a moment passed
a broken heart
each first and last.

The first time I was crying,
the last time I was hurt,
the times when I was losing hope
and crawling in the dirt.

The compliment you gave me
and the warmth of your embrace.
The first time I was grateful
and the time I found my place.

Today is like no other,
It’s like no day gone before,
it’s a brand new page
to write upon,
a new day to explore.

~ Andrew

3 responses to “Today Is Like No Other

Tell Me What You Think

