The Story Behind This

Behind every word is a feeling,
and behind every feeling a thought
and behind every thought there’s a moment
so striking it had to be caught.

Behind every poem I’ve written
is a moment now lost in the past
but the words find their way onto pages
as I fight to make memories last

~ Andrew
I’ve not written a post-poem thought for a while but honestly I’m hoping to get back into writing regularly, once again I find myself writing about poetry itself (poetryception). I hope you all are well and I hope you enjoy reading what I’ve written recently 🙂

4 responses to “The Story Behind This

Tell Me What You Think

