Bus Stop

I’m waiting for a bus
My friends text me ‘Where r u?’
I’m not quite sure what stop this is
I wish that someone knew.

They’ve been on the bus for hours,
I’m still waiting in the rain.
They say ‘just keep on waiting’
but it’s driving me insane.

So here I sit so patient,
while my friends are all on board,
I don’t know if I can join them,
there’s so much I can’t afford.

I have everything I wanted
but I’m still waiting on my bus,
I thought she’d be here sooner,
but I shouldn’t make a fuss.

I’ll just sit here with my music,
and pretend I’m not alone,
but it’s hard to hide a feeling
if it’s all you’ve ever known.

~ Andrew
Needed to get this out of my system, not sure if it has any relevance to anyone else really but I thought I’d share it anyway.

One response to “Bus Stop

  1. It has relevance to me Andrew…
    I remember waiting for a ‘someone special’ to come back on the bus…
    They never showed up. I felt utterly & total ALONE. It was a very sad time in my life…..I was all of 17…
    Great poem!!
    Sherri-Ellen 🙂

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

