Roundabout

She smiled up at me,
like a ray of sunshine
I felt warm

Her cheeks turned red
as I kissed her head softly,
holding her hand in mine

Perfection,
no other words could describe
the woman in my arms.

She didn’t see it coming,
wrong way on the roundabout,
but still
she smiled up at me.

~ Andrew
Inspired by a prompt on Reddit where the first line is happy and upbeat and the last line, being the same as the first, is dark and chilling. Not sure mine is a perfect fit for the prompt itself but I felt I’d share it here regardless.

5 responses to “Roundabout

Tell Me What You Think

