The Write Idea

Perfect.
It must be perfect.

I cannot begin
to put pen to paper
until it is just right.

As sure as ink will flow
I know my writing
will be honest.
I know my words
will be true.

The right idea
is worth the wait
because it comes from you.

~ Andrew
I have a new found motivation to write and plenty of stories to tell that I’ve experienced over the past year or so that I’ve been less active. I can never really tell how much is too much after a poem. Nobody wants to read an essay but I feel like my poems tell a story but the paragraph after is a chance for me to connect with my audience outside of my poetic persona.

3 responses to “The Write Idea

Tell Me What You Think

