Trending

In the past twenty-four hours
did you think of me?
Am I trending in your mind
or your searching history?

Is my demographic you?
With your sex, age and location?
Was it curiosity
or just a need for exploration?

Was that spike in thought a good one?
Did you think of me and smile?
Or were you writing poetry,
inspired by my style?

I may not be Wilfred Owen,
for I have my own technique.
I have personal experience
that makes me quite unique.

~ Andrew
Nowadays there is a constant fight to stand out online. To be rank 1 in terms of the number of people searching for you. I think it’s safe to assume I’m not going to be top of the Google Trending page but to think that even 10, 15 or 20 people came to my blog and enjoyed their stay keeps me writing and sharing. That being said, if I ever hear my name in the same sentence as any of the poets that have truly inspired my writing I think I might explode with happiness

3 responses to “Trending

  1. I look forward to your poetry here Andrew. Checking every day….
    Everything you write resonates with me on some level. I hope that your name will be ‘up there’ with the poets who have inspired you!
    (((hugs))) Sherri-Ellen

    Liked by 1 person

Tell Me What You Think

