Chores for Charity

Chores,
laborious,
unwanted
and slow
But volunteer help
and how quickly they’ll go.

Simply doing a job
doesn’t have to feel taxing

do your jobs with a smile
and you’ll soon be relaxing.

As I’ve grown up
I’ve noticed, for every good deed you do
you can accomplish a task
that may benefit you

I believe acts can be selfless
but if you need motivation
offering help round the house
is a decent foundation

from which you can build
into compassion and tenderness,
charity too
It may start with a chore
but the good comes from you.

~ Andrew
As a kid I didn’t like jobs. I thought that was what adults did but having lived away from home with my own responsibilities I’ve realised what a huge difference a little bit of effort can make. This is my 13th post in the month of April for NaPoWriMo,

Tell Me What You Think

