Social Comedown

Yesterday was great
so good to see you for a bit,
but today’s a little darker
and everything is shit
You see when everything is average
there’s no good or bad around
nothing but mediocrity
no excitement in the sound
There’s no buzz inside my body
there’s no smile on my face
there’s just me and four white walls
and I’m just a waste of space
I can’t summon up the energy
to leave the house alone
but I need a little sunshine
to offset this tragic tone.

~ Andrew

4 responses to “Social Comedown

  1. I just want to fly over the Big Pond & give you a ginormus {{{hug}}} Andrew!! What a splendid poem……I totally relate!
    Hope Uni is going well for you.
    Have missed your poetry ALOT!!
    Sherri-Ellen 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are opportunities to become more than you are, it probably involves choices and the only one to make them is you. Life goes on if we like it or not, just a case of saying today is…. reach of the darkness there are people there for you.

    Like

Tell Me What You Think

